It’s Tuesday night, and I just realised that its been six months since I started blogging. Instead of publishing the blog post I had planned for tomorrow, I’m up in the early hours writing something completely different for you to read.
That’s something I love about blogging. You can plan, write, redraft but everything can change on a whim. So when that hour of publishing comes round the corner you don’t know until the last moment what you’re going to post.

I know that six months isn’t a long time but I can honestly say that it feels as though I’ve been blogging from inside the womb. Its just a natural fit. There isn’t any pretense, or falsity. I blog because I enjoy it, and from the fantastic response to all my blog posts I can see that you guys understand that you are reading from the real me.

To begin with I thought that blogging would be about getting my ideas out there, and being able to grow as a writer but its so much more than that! What makes blogging so bloody brilliant is the community of people that inspires us to keep writing.

But before this post gets far too long, I would just like the thank each and every person who reads this blog. I know in the grand scheme of things I am only a small blog. So small that I’m not even a blip on the blogosphere radar but it just means so much to me that one person takes time out of their day to read what I have to say, let alone countless others.

So really I just wanted to say that I am truly overwhelmed with what’s happened over these past six months. I am so glad that I took the plunge and started to blog, and I would recommend it to anyone thinking about it. Due to blogging and the lovely people I’ve ‘met’ because of it, I’ve learnt so much and I just hope that it continues for as much time as possible.

Here’s to another 6 months and fingers crossed even more months after that.

Emma

Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

