Its Autumn – yay! Bring on cosy jumpers, berry reds and golden leaves falling from the trees.

So I realised its been a while since I updated you on whats happening in my train wreak  life. As I chose not to go to university this year, I’m suck at home with nothing to do. I’ve been applying for so many jobs over the past few months its unreal, but living out in the middle of nowhere seems to make job opportunities rather slim. Who knew, right!?

Not that going to university would have made any difference. I’m still not exactly sure what I want to do with my life. At the moment I’m taking one day at a time. I try to stay busy walking the dogs, writing for the blog and looking for jobs but it gets a little repetitive. That’s why I signed up for a creative writing course called ‘Start Writing Fiction’. It begins just after the mother and I come back from our holiday in the Isle of Skye.

The Fairy Pools, a series of crystal clear pools created by the Allt Coir' a' Mhadaidh river as it cascades down from the Cullin Hills, Glen Brittle, Isle of Skye, Inner Hebrides, Scotland, UK. March.

We’re planning on going to the fairy pools for a little swim. Apparently the pools are very cold though, so for my Mum’s birthday I bought her (and myself) a wetsuit.

Besides from this my life has been pretty boring. Sometimes life doesn’t go as planned and never in a million years did I think that I would finish school and not have anything setup employment/education wise to jump into. Its both a blessing and a curse to have so much ‘free’ time on my hands, and until I figure out what path I want my life to take, I have to use this time wisely.

If you have any ideas, then I’m all ears. Until then my last bit of news is that I finally set up a bloglovin’ account – whoo! I’m not entirely sure how to use it, but as always I’m learning.

Speak to you next week,

Emma

