I’ve been blogging for a few months now and have known about Twitter chats for a while but I always seem to miss them. That is until Wednesday evening when I was a part of the #lbloggers chat for the first time – yay!

I’m sure you hear this all the time but chats are a fantastic way to ‘meet’ bloggers and talk about general interests. In my opinion the chats are an example of how supportive the blogging community is. Its no secret that there are a million and one blogs out there, but in my experience there isn’t any competitiveness between bloggers, which is fantastic. When one of us succeeds, so do us all.

So when taking part in the #lbloggers chat, one topic I found that kept cropping up was ‘comments’ on blogs, and how to receive one can brighten your day, even week. Many people, myself included all agreed that comments fuel a blog. They show that your hard work and long hours preparing blog posts are being appreciated, and make it all worth your while. Although, unless your blog is super popular, comments are few are far between. There is nothing more disheartening than not getting any feedback on a new blog post that you poured your heart into. It is so easy to read, ‘like’ a post and then move on.

That is why, in the light of the #lbloggers chat, I’m making it my mission to comment more on blog posts in order to spread the love. It only takes two minutes out of your day to say something nice about the post and/or what you’d like to see next. That way, it makes bloggers feel much more appreciated and enthuasistic to continue posting.

I hope this gives you something to think about and that you will join me in spreading the love.

Happy Sunday

Emma

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

